Erica Scott: Life, Love and Spanking

Ruminations, opinionated observations, darkly humorous blathering and the occasional rant from an outspoken spanko and unapologetic attention wh–, um, hog.

Answers!

asked

Happy Friday the 13th! Today I’m going to answer the questions posed by Ronnie and Dale.

Ronnie asked:

You have participated in loads of spanking/role play scenes. Is there one you haven’t done yet but would like to?

You have been spanked with many an implement. Do you have a favourite and if so, why is it a favourite?

What first attracted you to John?

I’ve been very lucky in that I’ve gotten to live out a lot of fantasies and role plays over the years. I’d love to shoot with Alex, with both of us being co-topped by Paul. We could come up with some really snappy repartee, I’m sure, considering what good buddies we are. But as far as more personal scenes, just for my own fulfillment? Can’t think of any at the moment. I’m sure I will later after I hit Publish.

I think if I had to pick a favorite, it would be a well-worn leather belt or strap. Buttery soft, so it’s not thuddy like a paddle, but with enough heft to pack a serious wallop and sting. I love the sound of it, the feel of it, and the lingering heat that spreads after each smack.

Mmmmmm… that’s a special question. 🙂  I’d have to say his voice! Remember, it was back in the pre-Internet days, where personal ads were answered via a voicemail box. I loved John’s initial message to me — he sounded so smart and interesting, and his voice was calm and deep and delicious. The first time we spoke on the phone, we talked for over two hours (and this from a woman who doesn’t like the phone).

Dale asked:

Have your interests in being spanked changed over the years, and have you ever experienced a different attitude from play partners because you are older?

I think my focus has shifted from challenging myself, proving how much I can take, living up to the “bionic bottom” reputation, into a more personal desire to simply enjoy the scenes and not try to prove anything anymore. Oh, I still get that exhibitionist, competitive edge sometimes at parties, but overall, nowadays I just want to enjoy my spankings, get what I need from them with a partner who is enjoying it as much as I am, and forget about the rest. I probably crave it as deeply and intensely as I did in earlier years, but nowadays, not quite as often. Although I still feel cranky and out of sorts if I go without it for a couple of weeks or more.

Hmmm. From my one-on-one play partners, no. I think I’ve had more attitude about my age than anyone else! (sigh)  I don’t feel or look my age, and I don’t think I act it. How is one supposed to look and act in their late 50s, anyway? I remember when I was in my 20s, my current age seemed ancient. Yet here I am, getting spanked at parties by men young enough to be my sons, and two of my dearest friends could be my daughters.

Here’s something I wonder about on occasion: I’d admit, I’m always a little surprised when the younger men want to play with me. I mean, geeez, all those cute young girls, and they want to play with old me?? To this, I’ve heard, “But you’re Erica Scott!” several times. But what if I weren’t “Erica Scott”? What if I was just Erica, another middle-aged woman in the scene, no videos, no blog, no pictures, no tales to tell, just another butt in the crowd? Would they still want to play with me? Is it Erica Scott they want to play with, or just Erica? Yeah, I think about stuff like this.

I can still recall about a dozen years ago (for those who have already heard this story, I apologize) when a young guy came to his first party, and he had said on the Shadow Lane message board that he was only interested in meeting people in their 20s and 30s. That is, until he was introduced to me and realized who I was, and was falling all over himself trying to talk to me. I said, “Hey, you’re the guy who said he wanted to meet people in their 20s and 30s, right?” He had the grace to look a little embarrassed, and nodded. “Well,” I said brightly, “that’s a shame; I’m 45.” And I turned my back on him. (Yeah, I know, bitchy. But I couldn’t help myself.) So the question is: Would he still have been interested in talking to me if I wasn’t “Erica Scott,” but just a 45-year-old in a sea of 20-somethings?

Guess it’s just one of those unanswered questions. Thanks, Dale and Ronnie!

In other news, met with my beautiful stepmother and one of my father’s former writer colleagues for lunch yesterday, and had a lovely time, talking for nearly 4 1/2 hours. How bizarre for me to talk that long without any sort of spanky discussion! But of course, sitting with these two show-biz veterans, I got to hear wonderful stories and recollections, and ask questions that very few people nowadays are still alive to answer. And how wonderful to sit with an 83- and 93-year-old, with minds still sharp as tacks, who knew and loved my father, who worked with some of the most fascinating people in show business history, and hear what they had to say. I wish all people could age so splendidly.

We were outdoors at a lakeside restaurant — gorgeous day!

westlake

This little guy was hanging around, squawking at us, hoping to be tossed some breadcrumbs:

bird

Tomorrow afternoon, three months after the fact, we are going to John’s mother’s memorial. I am so not looking forward to this. He told me I didn’t have to go, but I want to be there to support him, and his brother and sister-in-law. However, there is a reception afterwards at his sister’s house, and I told him I am most likely going to bail on that. I can be well behaved in a church memorial, but socializing with these people doesn’t feel doable to me right now. I don’t want to risk saying things I won’t regret in the least. We’ll see.

Oh, and Steve came through his knee surgery very well yesterday. He sent me a very funny photo — he’s lying back in his bed, his leg bandaged and propped up on pillows, ice pack on his knee. In one hand he has a bottle of pain meds, and in the other, the TV remote. “Let the recovery begin!” 🙂

Have a great weekend, y’all.

Single Post Navigation

8 thoughts on “Answers!

  1. Glad Steve is going well! Good luck tomorrow…I really can’t believe they waited 3 months! I’ve wanted to come up with a question for you but I guess I just have too much on my mind to think of one right now. When I do come up with something, I’ll be sure to ask. 😛

    Like

  2. I guess you do know the answer. Erica – he would prefer the pretty island in the sea.
    Wish you two good memorial.

    Like

  3. Erica hi,

    Enjoyed reading your answers. Thank you.

    The strap, yes, the feel and the sound of it, a lovely implement:)
    A friend answered one of those personal adds and what a disaster. She sounded lovely, they met but she wasn’t the person who he was talking to. Where did you go on your first date with John?
    Keeping fingers crossed you get to shoot with Alex.

    I hope all goes well at the memorial.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

    Like

    • Ronnie — our first meeting was just coffee and talk. But our first real DATE date was a lovely seafood restaurant. He bought me a lobster. 🙂

      The memorial is over and behind us now, thank goodness.

      Like

  4. Hi Erica — I enjoyed reading the answers to your questions 🙂 Your pics are Lovely. I am glad that Steve’s knee surgery went good 🙂 Wishing him a speedy recovery.The strap is a cool implement 🙂 I hope the memorial went well. Much Love and hugs from naughty girl Jade/ Emily Jean

    Like

Talk to me!

