Erica Scott: Life, Love and Spanking

Ruminations, opinionated observations, darkly humorous blathering and the occasional rant from an outspoken spanko and unapologetic attention wh–, um, hog.

Last minute check…

Lots and lots and lots of panties? Check. The rest is unimportant.

Kidding! Please. Clothes are very important. As are shoes, makeup, hair products. Oh, and snacks. This is the luxury of driving instead of flying — I can overpack. And I do. Then again, so does John. So we come straggling into the Suncoast looking like we’re going to stay there for two weeks instead of three days. Because we can!

I hope this will be a good party; it seems like many are coming, including a lot of newbies. I am so looking forward to seeing my friends. I want to play, but honestly, that is secondary. I’m craving the camaraderie and the special oneness I feel when I’m surrounded by fellow spankos. So many people, so little time.

We even got a decent car at the rental place this time. One of the managers took care of me, and he had to keep me waiting about 10-15 minutes, which I did patiently. He was so grateful for that (apparently, others had been cranky) that he gave me an upgrade in the car, and it had a full tank of gas (they almost never do). And he told me I don’t have to bring it back full, just half a tank. So off we go in a brand new Honda Sonata. Why do we rent a car? Because I don’t want to put the wear and tear on my older car, and it’s nice to know if anything should happen to the rental, we just bring it back and forget about it. Hoping, as I do every year, that the traffic cooperates and we get there in one piece.

A lot of people are already there, and FetLife and Twitter have been a-buzz with early party chitchat. Last night, I got a text from one of my favorite friends/playmates: “I’m coming for you, little girl. Expect to be taken sometime tomorrow night after I arrive.” Well now! Brrrrrr. That kicked the butterflies into high gear!

On a more serious note, I think both John and I need this getaway. This is the first time we’re doing anything like this since his surgery, and he feels like he is well up for it, for which I am grateful. As for me, it’s been a crazy couple of weeks. Between having my checking account compromised and dealing with the hassles of closing it and opening a new one, losing my iPod and my sunglasses (found them both, though! after a lot of stress), and a leaky pipe that spread a massive water stain above my bed (I now have two large holes in my ceiling, which can’t be patched/painted until everything dries out), and no Steve, I am more than ready to get the hell outta here for a while!

Oh… and did I mention that I will be shooting? Yup. 😀  More on that when I come back. Hopefully with pictures.

Everyone have a safe, happy holiday weekend, OK? Will talk to you on the flip side.

Single Post Navigation

10 thoughts on “Last minute check…

  1. Have a GREAT time!!! I know you will!

    Like

  2. Back in 2001 my friend and I drove to Philly to go to Worldcon. Talk about overpacking, I think I took EVERYTHING for five days because I didn’t want to forget anything! It was also much less hassle knowing that nosy airport people weren’t going to be pawing through my luggage and wouldn’t find the secret bottom of the suitcase where all my implements are. LOL

    Have fun!

    Like

  3. I hope you come back with a bright red bottom and a grin so big your cheeks hurt ! lol

    Like

  4. Bon Voyage Erica. While you are in Las Vegas, throw those dice, it may come up (six), six licks with the cane on you voluptuous naked derriere. I hope. Also I hope when you make that video that’s promised, your bare bottom is vividly red. XXX Luv ya.

    Like

  5. Eric,

    Enjoy and have fun.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

    Like

  6. Enjoy!

    Like

  7. Anonymous on said:

    Hugs!

    Like

  8. anonymous on said:

    MISbehave!

    Like

  9. Have a wonderful time, Erica! In fact, I hope you have enough fun for both of us!

    Like

  10. Jadelyn Mathias on said:

    Hi Erica ♡ That is awesome that you are shooting some videos there again YAY 🙂 I can’t wait to see clips of them 😉 I always look forward to reading your posts about the party and looking at your pics 🙂 I always wanted to go to a SL party .I know you and John will have a great time 🙂 talk to you when you come back. Have some fun for me there as well LOL 😉 Much Love and hugs from naughty girl Jade / Emily Jean ♡ xxxxx

    Like

Talk to me!

