Erica Scott: Life, Love and Spanking

Ruminations, opinionated observations, darkly humorous blathering and the occasional rant from an outspoken spanko and unapologetic attention wh–, um, hog.

Getting to know me/you

I’m in a pensive mood tonight, due to all the ugliness on the news lately. I saw one of those old-time memes where you answer questions about yourself, so I thought I’d distract myself with that. Of course, about half the questions in this meme I found were completely stupid, so I chose to delete them. So here goes. Feel free to copy the questions and put in your own answers on your blog, if you’d like.

9e0af-asked

1.  If you could meet anyone on this earth, who would it be?
This changes often, but at this time, my answer would be President Barack Obama.

2. Do you sleep with or without clothes on?
If I’m alone, PJs, a nightie or a t-shirt. If not alone, then no clothes.

3. Ever had a poem or a song written about you?
I had a song parody written about me once. It was to the tune of The Beatles’ “Eleanor Rigby” and it was called “Erica Rigby.” I don’t remember most of it, but I do recall that instead of the lyric “Father Mackenzie,” it was “John in a frenzy.” 🙂

4. Do you have any strange phobias?
Emetophobia — the fear of vomiting. I will do anything physically possible to keep from throwing up, and when I feel nausea, I get a panic attack.

5. Ever stuck a foreign object up your nose?
No, I make sure that everything I put up my nose is domestic.

6. What’s your religion?
I don’t believe in religion.

7. If you are outside, what are you most likely doing?
Counting the minutes until I can come back inside.

8. When was the last time you played air guitar?
Last week on the treadmill, when one of my favorite songs with a great guitar solo came on my iPod.

9. How do you vent your anger?
Exercise, writing rant-y blog posts and tweets, having a bitchfest with friends.

10. Do you prefer to be in front of the camera or behind it?
Mmmmm… I do have a weakness for being in front of it. 🙂

11. Have you ever gone skinny dipping?
Yes.

12. What is your greatest weakness; your greatest strength?
My emotional nature; my intelligence.

13. Do you have a collection of anything?
Clown figurines and refrigerator magnets.

14. What is a sound you hate; sound you love?
Screaming babies and incessantly barking dogs; purring kitties and a top’s solemn voice.

15. Are you happy with the person you’ve become?
Yeah, I think so. I could be a whole lot worse.

16. What’s the worst place you’ve ever been to?
South-Central Los Angeles. That place terrifies me.

17. Favorite band?
The Beatles, always and forever.

18. Do you drive? If so, have you ever crashed?
I live in Los Angeles; of course I drive. I’ve had a few fender benders, and I’ve been hit a few times, but no major crashes.

19. What the last book you read?
Jillian Keenan’s Sex With Shakespeare. I need to blog my thoughts on that sometime soon.

20. What’s the last movie you saw?
An old cult classic on Turner Classic Movies, Wild In The Streets.

21. What’s the worst injury you’ve ever had?
A really, really bad sprained ankle that took months to heal. I had to walk in a brace and have physical therapy. It was as bad as having a break.

22. What’s your sexual orientation?
Good ol’ boring heterosexual.

23. Ever had a rumor spread about you?
Yes. It hurt a lot and nearly drove me out of the spanking scene.

24. Do you tend to hold grudges against people who have done you wrong?
I admit that I do, sometimes. Especially if they never apologize for it and they did me a lot of emotional damage.

25. Do you save money or spend it?
I am a saver, for the most part.

26. What was the last thing you purchased?
Groceries.

27. How many relationships have you had?
Only one that matters. 🙂

28. Where were you yesterday?
Several places — John’s house, Starbucks, The Habit, a dim sum restaurant, a dog kennel where we walked John’s neighbor’s dog.

29. Is there anything pink within 10 feet of you?
I have a pack of multi-colored Post-Its on my desk; some of them are pink.

30. What’s your favorite animal?
That would be a tie between dogs and cats.

31. What were you doing last night at 12:00 a.m.?
Watching TV at John’s, while he slept with his head in my lap. We’re old.

32. What do you think is Satan’s last name?
Trump.

33. What is the single best decision you’ve made in your life so far?
Hard to choose just one. My knee-jerk answer is deciding to embrace my kinky side.

34. What is a saying that you say a lot?
Not really a saying, but I exclaim, “Oh, for….” a lot. You know, “Oh, for god’s sake,” “Oh, for Christ’s sake,” “Oh, for fuck’s sake.”

35. What is your current desktop picture?
A stock waterfall photo that came with the computer.

36. Favorite color?
Red.

37. If you could press a button and make anyone in the world instantaneously explode, who would it be?
(sigh) Much as I’d like to think about it, I don’t believe I could actually do it. But I do have a few temptations.

38. You can re-live any point of time in your life. The time-span can only be a half-hour, though. What half-hour of your past would you like to experience again?
My first adult spanking, just for the sheer joy and wonder of it.

39. You can erase any horrible experience from your past. What will it be?
My brother’s death.

40. You have the opportunity to sleep with the music celebrity of your choice. Who would it be?
John Lennon — the young, cheeky, sexy version.

41. Have you ever thrown up in a car?
I did all the time, when I was a little kid. I got horribly carsick.

42. In your opinion, what makes a great relationship?
Acceptance, trust, listening, values and preferences in common, attraction to both the outside and the inside.

43. What’s a song that always makes you happy when you hear it?
Roy Orbison’s “Oh, Pretty Woman.”

44. You are at the doctor’s office and she has just informed you that you have approximately one month to live. a) Do you tell anyone/everyone you are going to die? b) What do you do with your remaining days? c) Would you be afraid?
a. Yes… my loved ones have a right to know. b. Assuming that I get to live those days without feeling ill, see as many loved ones as possible, eat all the ice cream and chocolate and bread and peanut butter, play, say everything I want to say. c. No. I’m not afraid of death. I’m afraid of a lingering life in pain and sickness. If I were ill, I’d want to go quickly.

45. Do you prefer talking on the phone or video chatting online?
Neither. I’d rather email or text, or talk to someone in person.

46. What is the meaning of life?
I will borrow my father’s words here: “An entrance, an exit, and a lot of bullshit in between.”

47. What would you want to be written on your tombstone?
“Couldn’t sing, couldn’t cook, had a nice ass.”

48. Do you have any nicknames?
I used to be called “Bionic Bottom” in the spanking scene. John has a lot of goofy pet names for me, including “bunny.” 🙂

49. Do you have any obsessions right now?
I guess I’ve had to say that I’m always obsessed with spanking and everything about it. But I don’t consider that a bad thing.

50. If the whole world were listening to you right now, what would you say?
I suppose this is where I’m supposed to say something inspirational, spread the love, be kind, etc. But I’m just not the namaste-ish type. So, given the state of the things of late, the never-ending senseless violence and death, here’s what I’d like to shout from the hilltops and be heard around the world:

stopkilling

And on that note: My friends, I love you. ♥

Single Post Navigation

25 thoughts on “Getting to know me/you

  1. Hooray! You’ve moved the comments link to the bottom. I hope that motivates more of us who are too lazy to scroll aaaall the way up to the top to leave a comment.

    Loved the meme. I might try it, although it will take some thinking.

    Hugs,
    Hermione

    Like

  2. Bob T on said:

    My answers to those questions are eerily similar to yours. Even the answer concerning your brothers death. I lost my brother two years ago. It still hurts.
    Now, I have a question. If you could turn back time, would you and what would do different?
    My answer is yes and I would go back 40 years and make sure I meet Erica Scott.

    Like

  3. Hermione — I actually didn’t move anything; I wouldn’t know how! The comment link appears at the bottom for the first commenter, which in this case was you. And then it moves to the top left. I don’t know why.

    Bob — I would definitely embrace my kinky side a lot sooner. And I would have started taking antidepressants and living a better life a lot earlier.

    Like

  4. Graham on said:

    Erica I think you`d better get use to Satan cos he`s going to be your next President,Satan for me is Frau Merkel and God do I hope we leave that cesspit…

    Like

  5. Graham — I can’t allow myself to believe that. I just can’t, because if I do, I will implode.

    Like

  6. Anonymous on said:

    My answers coincide exactly with yours on numbers: 5,12,15, 20,24,25 & 36.

    #20 Wild in the Streets is a favorite cult movie. Love the theme song, Shape of Things To Come” written by Barry Mann and Cynthia Weil.

    Loved your answer on # 47. Haven’t experienced the singing or cooking but the ass is first rate!

    I live an hours drive from Orlando and agree totally with the banner at the end of your post.

    Anon E. Mouse

    Like

  7. Yes. Let the killings stop. Talking about Obama, he gave a great public response on gun control just a few days before Orlando.
    Your answer to question 2 (more accurately, to part 1 seen from the perspective of part 2) reflects an interesting logic

    Like

  8. Love the meme. 47 made me laugh. Thanks Erica.

    Love,
    Ronnie
    xx

    Like

  9. MrJ — I tend to reserve “no clothes” for when I have company. 😉 Personally, I’m a lot more comfortable with a little something on.

    Ronnie — my pleasure!

    Like

  10. Haven’t had time to read through all your answers yet, but for now I just want to say thank you for letting me steal it, and giving me a quick post idea for my blog! 🙂

    Like

  11. SH — you’re welcome.

    Like

  12. Bobbie Jo on said:

    I love your answer to 47. I used to be able to sing tenor, but my voice has gone the way of a friend of mine thinking the voice on her phone was a male! LOL Don’t do much cooking, either. As for my ass, well, at least my top likes it. When I said I wanted to loose some weight, I got a “As long as it doesn’t change your bottom. It’s mine!”

    I also agree with the sign. Too many people gone too many times.

    Like

  13. Bobbie Jo — my mother was a wonderful cook. Alas, she also had a delusion that she was a wonderful singer, and she was not! At least I know my singing voice is dreadful. I reserve it for the car.

    Like

  14. bklynny0856 on said:

    The photo says it all. Let’s hope at least some of the bleeping bleeps listen.

    Like

  15. bklynny0856 on said:

    Forgot to add-your ass is magnificent (and spectacular for Seinfeld fans)

    Like

  16. Bklyn — And it’s real! LOL

    Like

  17. poppamark on said:

    1. If you could meet anyone on this earth, who would it be?
    The Son I never got to meet.

    2. Do you sleep with or without clothes on?
    Nude; its just more comfortable.

    3. Ever had a poem or a song written about you?
    I think Dennis Leary wrote one with me in mind.

    4. Do you have any strange phobias?
    Certain plants freak me out and I do n ot know why.

    5. Ever stuck a foreign object up your nose?
    “No, I make sure that everything I put up my nose is domestic.”
    Ditto

    6. What’s your religion?
    Lutheran but I believe all paths lead to the same God.

    7. If you are outside, what are you most likely doing?
    Riding my Motorcycle if I have my way.

    8. When was the last time you played air guitar?
    15 minutes ago.

    9. How do you vent your anger?
    I legally can’t tell you that!

    10. Do you prefer to be in front of the camera or behind it?
    Behind it; and I dream of the day I can have Erica in front of it.

    11. Have you ever gone skinny dipping?
    Yes.

    12. What is your greatest weakness; your greatest strength?
    My quick temper, and a strong sense of what is right and what is wrong.

    13. Do you have a collection of anything?
    Motorcycles, Shot glasses, and paddles

    14. What is a sound you hate; sound you love?
    Shrieking alarms on the building next door. Acoustic guitars.

    15. Are you happy with the person you’ve become?
    I am happy that at least I have come to recognize my flaws and I am trying to improve on them.

    16. What’s the worst place you’ve ever been to?
    NYC; Seriously? Why would you want to live there?

    17. Favorite band?
    Bruce……

    18. Do you drive? If so, have you ever crashed?
    Yes I do and yes I have. Some scars never heal…

    19. What the last book you read?
    Green eggs and ham…. I was babysitting…

    20. What’s the last movie you saw?
    A documentary on Janis Joplin.

    21. What’s the worst injury you’ve ever had?
    A head-on collision left me broken physically and mentally.

    22. What’s your sexual orientation?
    South to South West.

    23. Ever had a rumor spread about you?
    Hell yeah. Peoples capacity to be petty and hurtful never fail to amaze me.

    24. Do you tend to hold grudges against people who have done you wrong?
    Yup! Though it worse for me than for them. I am working on it…

    25. Do you save money or spend it?
    I hope to one day save. But right now I am working on surviving.

    26. What was the last thing you purchased?
    Groceries.

    27. How many relationships have you had?
    Several but this one is 28 years strong.

    28. Where were you yesterday?
    My Mothers place, paying bills and walking the dog.

    29. Is there anything pink within 10 feet of you?
    Yeah too much of this house is pink!

    30. What’s your favorite animal?
    My Basset Hound Roscoe.

    31. What were you doing last night at 12:00 a.m.?
    Sleeping with my dog on my chest.

    32. What do you think is Satan’s last name?
    Clinton or Cheney

    33. What is the single best decision you’ve made in your life so far?
    Embracing my inner kink and accepting it on my own terms.

    34. What is a saying that you say a lot?
    “What could possibly go wrong?”

    35. What is your current desktop picture?
    My Gran kids

    36. Favorite color?
    Blue

    37. If you could press a button and make anyone in the world instantaneously explode, who would it be?
    Temptations are many but I’d rather see them suffer slowly. Karma is a funny thing.

    38. You can re-live any point of time in your life. The time-span can only be a half-hour, though. What half-hour of your past would you like to experience again?
    The last ride I took with my Father

    39. You can erase any horrible experience from your past. What will it be?
    Just one? I would say my Head-On

    40. You have the opportunity to sleep with the music celebrity of your choice. Who would it be?
    Grace Potter

    41. Have you ever thrown up in a car?
    Nope

    42. In your opinion, what makes a great relationship?
    “Acceptance, trust, listening, values and preferences in common, attraction to both the outside and the inside.”
    Ditto

    43. What’s a song that always makes you happy when you hear it?
    Soul Shine; either Beth Hart or Warren Haynes version.

    44. You are at the doctor’s office and she has just informed you that you have approximately one month to live. a) Do you tell anyone/everyone you are going to die? b) What do you do with your remaining days? c) Would you be afraid?
    a. Yes… my loved ones have a right to know.
    b.Apologize to those I have hurt or disappointed. Try to make a positive difference in some else life. Tell those I love that I do love them.
    c. Of course, I but to suffer is too cruel. I want to go quickly.

    45. Do you prefer talking on the phone or video chatting online?
    “Neither. I’d rather email or text, or talk to someone in person.”
    Ditto

    46. What is the meaning of life?
    A mans is trying to get into the orifice he came from…. Seriously I think we are all here for a reason; but we will not know till we pass.

    47. What would you want to be written on your tombstone?
    Dying is easy, living is hard; treat people the way you want to be treated.

    48. Do you have any nicknames?
    Poppa; Moose; Beast; Foghorn; and my calls me Ass!

    49. Do you have any obsessions right now?
    I have always had an ass fetish when it comes to women. Same with their eyes!

    50. If the whole world were listening to you right now, what would you say?
    Live and let live you fucking idiots.

    Like

  18. Jadelyn Mathias on said:

    Hiya Erica ♡ I like your answers to your questions 🙂 One of my favorite questions is 49 because my answer is the same as yours, I am obsessed with spanking ♡ The person I want to meet is you ♡ I Love you too my wonderful friend ♡ hugs always from naughty girl Jade / Emily Jean xoxoxoxo ♡

    Like

  19. Jade — thanks. 🙂

    Like

  20. Erica, I love Number #46. What is the meaning of life. An entrance, an exit, and a lot of bullshit, in between. Right on. XXX Luv ya

    Like

Talk to me!

